Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Forklifts and Powered Industrial Trucks (PIT)

Powered industrial trucks include forklifts, mobile elevated platform lifts, motorized hand trucks, pallet jacks and other specialized trucks powered by electric or internal combustion engines. Forklift operators must have classroom instruction and a hands-on evaluation to determine their competency. 

Forklift operator moving a pallet of materials

How Do I.....?

Forklift Types and Classifications of PIT