facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home


A woman with medium skin tone and brown hair. She is wearing earrings, a necklace, and a sweater with thin red and black stripes on white.

Catie Canavan MS, OTR/L

Department Chair-Occupational Therapy
Master of Occupational Therapy Program Director
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: Garrison Hall 309

(208) 282-4631


Full Bio

A light skin toned woman in glasses and a purple shirt smiling and posing for a photo

Amanda Henscheid, OTD, OTR/L

Associate Department Chair of Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor- Meridian

Office: Meridian 819A



Full Bio

A woman with light skin and brown hair wearing a green sweater and black jacket.

Megan Nichols, MOT, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator

Office: Meridian 811B



Full Bio

Photo not available

Kylee Permann

Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: Garrison 203



Full Bio

Photo not available

Corwin Sutherin, MTD, OTR/L, CNT

Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: Garrison 212



Full Bio


A light skin toned woman with short brown hair. She is wearing glasses, pearl earrings, and a black shirt under a black cardigan. She is smiling.

Kristen Barrington

Administrative Assistant II

Office: Garrison Hall 308




Full Bio

A man with light skin and short grey hair wearing a black polo shirt.

Erik Talbert

Interactive Video Conferencing Classroom Specialist-Meridian

Office: Meridian Health Science Center 824



Full Bio

Photo not available

Tina Little

Technical Records Specialist II

Office: Meridian 819

(208) 373-1733


Full Bio

A medium dark skin toned man with a black mustache and hair. He is wearing a black polo shirt and smiling

Aref Hashem

Interactive Video Conferencing Classroom Specialist (IVCCS)

Office: Garrison 307

(208) 223-5281


Full Bio

Adjunct Faculty

We would like to give special recognition to our adjunct faculty for supporting our students through the curriculum.  Adjuncts are an important part of the educational process and bring valuable specialization to our team. Thank you!

Anna Alexander, MOTR/L

Kylee Permann, OTD, OTR/L

Bailey Porter, MSOT, OTR/L

Meredith Chandler, OTR/L

Kevin D'Agostino, OTR/L

Gabrielle Bray, OTR/L

Mia Paredz, OTR/L

Kasiska Division of Health Sciences - Learn more about the Kasiska family legacy and impact