facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

James M. & Sharon E. Rupp Debate Society at Idaho State University.

The Rupp debate society is open to students from Idaho State University who wish to compete in intercollegiate debate and speech competitions.  The team is open to students at all experience levels (from beginner to advanced). Currently, the team is participating in British Parliamentary Debate and a limited number of individual events.

The Rupp Debate Society has a strong record of success.  ISU students have won hundreds of awards including 1st place at Pi Kappa Delta Nationals in BP, 3rd place at CEDA Nationals, 2nd speaker at the NDT, and 2nd Speaker at CEDA Nationals.  

Sarah Partlow Lefevre is the Director of Debate and Forensics at ISU.  Dr. Partlow Lefevre has a Ph.D. from the University of Kansas and has won multiple awards including the Keele Award, the Galentine Award, the Ziegelmueller Award, and the Val A. Browning Coach of the Year Award.

Catch up with their latest news and wins here!