Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Graduate Studies

Degrees Offered

The Department of Political Science offers three main graduate degrees:


An advisory committee has been created to assist students in developing a curriculum that reflects their individual needs. The program phone number is (208) 282-2211, Stop 8073.

Please visit the political science section of the Idaho State graduate catalog for more specific information on teachers, classes, and program requirements.

Graduate Directors:

The MPA program is directed by Dr. Mark K. McBeth. His office can be found in Graveley Hall, North Wing. 

The DA and MA programs are directed by Dr. Kellee J. Kirkpatrick. Her office can be found in Graveley Hall. For information about the DA and MA programs, email Dr. Kirkpatrick.