Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Faculty Senate Bylaws

Approved by Faculty Senate: February 25, 2019

Revised by Faculty Senate: February 2019

Third Year Review by Faculty Senate: March 2018

Amended by Faculty Senate to specify Pharmacy rep: April 27, 2015

Amendment approved by Provost: June 2, 2015

Approved by Faculty Senate: April 27, 2014

Approved by Provost: April 30, 2014



Article 1 Name

Article II Authority

Article III Membership

Article IV Officers

Article V Meetings

Article VI Powers and Duties

Article VII Councils

Article VIII Parliamentary Authority

Article IX Amendment of Faculty Senate Bylaws

Article X Amendment to the Constitution

Article XI Financial Support

Appendix A to Bylaws of the Faculty Senate