Research Council

The ISU Research Council (RC) consists of representative membership across the ISU research community. The RC provides a forum for internal discussion, gathers and disseminates information to the faculty, and provides faculty voice on matters pertaining to research, scholarship, and creative activity.  It also initiates and advises on the formulation, review, and application of policies touching on research matters.  All voting members of the RC must be faculty members and must directly represent faculty constituents.  The Research Council provides peer review of internal grant awards funded by the Vice President for Research. The Council also selects up to five faculty to be Outstanding Researchers from those nominated to be Distinguished Researchers and provides this information to the Vice President for Research as candidates for the Distinguished Researcher Award.

2016-17 Members

Members   Department Affiliation  
John Dudgeon       Chair CAMAS Research Centers & Institutes  
Cathy Gray Secretary Library Library/Museum  
John Edwards   Computer Science CoSE - Engineering  
James Groome   Biological Sciences CoSE - Natural Sciences  
Robert Lion   Education CoE  
Srinath Pashikanti   Pharmacy DHS  
Teri Peterson   Marketing & Management CoB  
Chris Sanford   Communication Sciences & Disorders DHS  
Stephen Stosich   Respiratory Therapy CoT  
Russell Wahl   English & Philosophy CAL  
Maria Wong   Psychology Distinguished Researcher Rep.  
Yolonda Youngs   Global Studies & Languages CAL  

For more information about the Research Council please contact John Dudgeon at


Contact Us
Vice President's Office
Dr. Cornelis (Neels) Van der Schyf
Phone: 208-282-3134
Sandy Shea
Management Assistant to the VPR
Phone: 208-282-3134
Physical Address:
921 S. 8th Ave
Administration, Bldg 10, Rm 251
Pocatello, ID 83209

Mailing Address:
921 S. 8th Ave., Stop 8130
Pocatello, ID 83209-8130

Sponsored Programs & Support
Dave Harris, Assistant VP
Phone: (208) 282-5824
Physical Address:
Business & Technology Center, Bldg 86
1651 Alvin Ricken Dr.
Pocatello, ID 83201
Mailing Adress:
921 S. 8th Ave, Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID 83209-8046
Research Outreach & Compliance
Dr. Deb Easterly, Assistant VP
ISU Research Integrity Officer
ISU Export Control Officer 
Phone: 208-282-2618
Physical Address:
Business & Technology Center, Bldg 86
1651 Alvin Ricken Drive, Room 107
Pocatello, ID 83201
Mailing Address:
921 S. 8th Ave., Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID  83209-8046
Technology Commercialization
Christopher Fasel, Director
Phone: (208) 282-1646
Physical Address:
921 S. 8th Ave.
Administration Bldg 10, Rm 321D
Pocatello, ID  83209-8142
Mailing Address:
921 S. 8th Ave., Stop 8142
Pocatello, ID  83209-8142


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209

Discover opportunity at Idaho State University