Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University

CMS Training Schedule

Website training will allow you edit, maintain, and create new pages on your website.

You will learn how to structure and organize your content, and how to the use the Content Management System (CMS).

No training sessions are scheduled for the remainder of the spring sememster.

An online course is being developed. It will take several months to complete.

Staff Training

You must attend 2 sessions:
1.Web Content Training
2.Using the CMS

See upcoming sessions

Sign up for training

Student Training

You must attend one 2-hour session.

See upcoming sessions

Sign up for training

Special Sessions

Open Lab for general help or short trainings on specific topics.
Refresher course for a reminder of you did in training.

See upcoming sessions

 

Staff and Faculty Training

You must attend both sessions in order to gain access to the CMS.

Training sessions can be scheduled for groups of 4 or more.
Email web@isu.edu if you would like to schedule a session.

Tuesday, January 28
Part 1: Web content training
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
8:30 am - 10:30 am

Wednesday, January 29
Part 2: Using the CMS
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
8:30 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday, February 25
Part 1: Web content training
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
8:30 am - 10:30 am

Wednesday, February 26
Part 2: Using the CMS
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
8:30 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday, March 17
Part 1: Web content training
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Thursday, March 19
Part 2: Using the CMS
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
8:30 am - 12:00 pm

Student Training

Learn about content and website editing.

Training sessions can be scheduled for groups of 4 or more.
Email web@isu.edu if you would like to schedule a session.

Thursday, January 16
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
2 pm - 4 pm

Tuesday, January 21
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
3 pm - 5 pm

Wednesday, February 12
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
2 pm - 4 pm

Friday, February 21
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
2 pm - 4 pm

Monday, March 9
Room B-1,  Business Administration Building
3 pm - 5 pm

Special Sessions

Refresher Course

If it's been a while since you were trained or would just like to be reminded of what you learned in training, you can sign up for a refresher.

Thursday, February 6
Room B-1, Business Admin
1 pm - 3:30 pm

 

Tuesday, February 18
Room B-1, Business Admin
9 am - 11:30 am

 

Thursday, March 12
Room B-1, Business Admin
1 pm - 3:30 pm

 

Open Lab

Come with questions or problems and we'll look for solutions

Thursday, January 9
Room B-1, Business Admin
2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Monday, March 2
1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Room B-1, Business Admin