facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Phi Kappa Phi

Idaho State University Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 110

Chapter Scholarship

William & Doris Brydon (ISU Phi Kappa Phi) Scholarship, Spring Semester 2024

The recipient of the ISU Phi Kappa Phi William and Doris Brydon Scholarship for Spring 2024 is Kenydi Paige Young, a senior seeking a Bachelor of Science degree in Health Science (Pre-Physician Assistant).  She has a 4.00 GPA, and is currently serving as a teaching assistant in an Advanced Anatomy & Physiology lab where she takes pride in helping to prepare her fellow students to succeed in healthcare careers. Kenydi is president of ISU's Pre-Health Professions Association, and has organized MCAT/GRE study sessions, and through her leadership in that organization has tripled their student membership.  Kenydi plans to apply to the Physician Assistant master's program after she finishes her bachelor's degree.

Fall Lecture 2023

Poster for the 2023 fall lecture

Thank you to all who attended our Fall Scholarly Lecture with Pauline Thiros as she reflected on her career in leadership. We also recognized Doris Brydon, and the recipient of the William and Doris Brydon Scholarship, Kenydi Paige Young.

Hang in There, I’m Right Behind You!

A Leader’s Reflections

Presented by: Pauline Thiros, Athletics

NOV. 7 | 7 PM
Salmon River Room | Pond Student Union Building

All are welcome to attend this scholarly lecture by Pauline Thiros as she reflects on a career in leadership. This annual scholarly lecture is hosted by the ISU chapter of the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi. Refreshments will be served.

2023 ISU Chapter 110 Phi Kappa Phi Initiates 

2023 Phi Kappa Phi Initiates

Graduate Students

Holly Ames | Deaf Education

Sam Bell | History

Nuvain Boots Blackburn | Special Education

*Krysten Bullock | Business Administration

*Cynthia Calderon Garza | Nursing

Elizabeth Cervantes | Spanish

Benjamin Cline | School Psychology

Sadie Cole | Biology

*Jennifer Ensign | Physician Assistant Studies

Leighann Lange | Human Resource Development

Chelsea Lebo | Nursing

Rebecca Lorentzen | Nursing

*Molly Merrick | Health Education

Angela Moreno | Spanish

*Reuben Opoku | Microbiology

Aaron Otterstein | Health Physics

*Steven Prochko | Human Resource Development

Roxana Ramirez-Hampton | Spanish

Tammy Richardson | Spanish

Tiffany Robertson | Physical Therapy

Danielle Trawick | Biology

*Jenn Tyler | Communication Sciences & Disorders, Audiology

Marissa Valastro | Dental Hygiene

*Fatemeh Zarei | Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences



*Emma Getliff | University Studies

Logan Hansen Graham | History

Kelly Odishoo | Education

*Christopher Thomas | English

Christopher Verkerk | Fire Services Administration

Bonnie Walker | Psychology


*Lizbeth Arellano Santoyo | Health Science

Rebecca Barnet | Anthropology

Isabella Bass | Communication Sciences & Disorders, Audiology

Sadie Bouwens | Health Science

Craig Channell | History, Anthropology

*Joshua Ford | Chemistry

*Kimberly Frost | General Business

*Zachary Hawkins | Biology, Biomedical Sciences

Ellen Jenkins | Nuclear Operations Technology

Meri Johnson | Medical Coding

Chloe Maisttison | Nursing

Johannes Robbertse| Accounting & Finance

Mason Stewart | Social Work

*Stacey Tucker | Sociology, Criminology, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Kathryn Woods | University Studies


Professional Students

Kelly-Wihler Djine Mboumenou | Pharmacy

Justin Goff | Pharmacy

Ethan Kuhn | Pharmacy

Logan Martinez | Pharmacy

Raelyn Price | Nursing/Workplace Training & Development

Jevyn Stokes | Pharmacy



*Jennifer Briggs | Nursing

*Nancy Devine | Physical Therapy

*Sarah Godsey | Geosciences

*Kellee Kirkpatrick | Political Science

*Wendy Mickelsen | Radiographic Science

Circle of Excellence Chapter Award Program

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi recognizes outstanding chapters each year for their work through the Circle of Excellence Chapter Award Program. The Circle of Excellence Award Program recognizes chapters for their work in promoting excellence on the local campus and engaging the community of scholars each year.

Our chapter has achieved Circle of Excellence Platinum status for 2023-2024. This level of performance can only be achieved because of the efforts of our dedicated chapter officers and members.

Our Chapter’s Fellowship Nominees and Scholarship Recipients

2023 - Dane Buck, PKP fellowship nominee

2021 – Ricky Morgan, PKP Fellowship nominee

2020 – Beverly Jackson, "Nifty Fifty Phi Kappa Phi" fall tuition scholarship recipient 

2020 - Kylie Greenwell, PKP Fellowship nominee

2019: William Veloso, PKP Fellowship nominee

2018: Paula Arinze, “Let the Love of Learning Rule Humanity” fall tuition scholarship recipient

2017: Jennifer Ann Stemper, “The Sandra Shropshire Fall, 2017 Tuition Scholarship” recipient


Fellowship: The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi currently awards fifty Fellowships of $8,500 each, six at $20,000 each, and two at $35,000 each to members entering the first year of graduate or professional study. Each active Phi Kappa Phi chapter may select one candidate from among its local applicants to compete for the Society-wide awards.  

Fellowship application deadline to the ISU chapter: April 1

Scholarship: The ISU chapter of ISU, through generous donations from our community and members, offers scholarship money to eligible undergraduate PKP initiates. Your contributions are always welcome. Our chapter goal is to provide a scholarship to one ISU student each year.