facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Adamcik named to ISU President’s Cabinet

September 24, 2007
ISU Marketing and Communications

Barbara Adamcik, Ph.D., Idaho State University associate provost for institutional planning and effectiveness, has been named to the ISU President’s Cabinet as a liaison for ISU women, announced ISU President Arthur C. Vailas, Ph.D.

Adamcik will provide a voice in discussions of issues that are of interest to or affect women within the ISU community.

“Dr. Adamcik joins the cabinet as a veteran administrator and senior faculty member,” Vailas said. “She also has experience with working on women faculty needs, assessment and programs. I have great confidence in her leadership as a cabinet member in the exchange of information regarding issues and needs of ISU women faculty and staff.”

Adamcik brings to this position nearly 45 years experience working in higher education at all levels – staff, faculty and administration. She joined the faculty at ISU in 1985, and is a tenured professor in the College of Pharmacy. She served as Faculty Senate chair, 2001-2002. In 2003, Adamcik was appointed assistant vice president for academic affairs and director of the Office of Institutional Research, as well as accreditation coordinator. In 2006, with the reorganization of the Office of Academic Affairs, her position title was changed to associate provost for institutional planning and effectiveness.

“I am excited about this new opportunity to serve the institution,” Adamcik said.

Other members of the President’s Cabinet include: Robert A. Wharton, Ph.D., provost and vice president for academic affairs; Kent Tingey, D.A., vice president for advancement; James A. Fletcher, M.B.A., vice president for finance and administration and bursar; Lee Krehbiel, Ph.D., interim vice president for student affairs; Lawrence Ford, Ph.D., interim vice president for research; Jennifer Brown, Associated Students of ISU president; David Sanna, president of the ISU Alumni Association; John Masserini, D.M.A., chair of the Faculty Senate; Ray Hart, president of the Staff Council; Bradley Hall, J.D., general counsel and risk manager; Paul Bubb, director of athletics; and Leonard “Buddy” Frazier, director of Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity.


University News