facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Idaho State University's Peer Institutions

Peer institutions have a role and mission similar to ISU. Criteria for selecting peers include student profiles, enrollment characteristics, research expenditures, and academic disciplines and degrees.

The IPEDS Compare Institutions data tool can be used to access publicly available data on any or all of the peers. Listed below are the peer institutions approved for Idaho State University by the Idaho State Board of Education on February 13, 2020.

Cleveland State University (Cleveland, OH)

Marshall University (Huntington, WV)

South Dakota State University (Brookings, SD)

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi, TX)

University of Colorado-Colorado Springs (Colorado Springs, CO)

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth (North Dartmouth, MA)

University of Montana (Missoula, MT)

University of Toledo (Toledo, OH)

Utah State University (Logan, UT)

Wright State University-Main Campus (Dayton, OH)