facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Idaho State Budget Advisory Group


The Budget Advisory Group is a standing committee created to advance ISU’s budget principles of:

  • Trust, transparency, and inclusivity in budget development and administration
  • Maximization of University resources
  • Budgeting and decision-making informed by data, strategic plans and priorities
  • Budget structures that foster growth, innovation, and stewardship
  • Empowerment, mutual accountability, responsiveness, and adaptation at the local level

Advisory Group Responsibilities

  • Provide leadership and direction for university budget programs and initiatives
  • Provide recommendations to Leadership Council for the annual budget development process, timeline, criteria and guidelines
  • Review quarterly Management Financial Reports
  • Review and provide input on financial forecasts and projections
  • Review and provide initial rankings for strategic investment requests
  • Assess the effectiveness of ISU’s Budget Model; provide recommendations to Leadership Council for Budget Model revisions and refinements
  • Recommend improvements to budget reports, communications, structures, and systems to further access to and understanding of budget and financial information


Representative Title Name Name Name
Chief Fiscal Officer Jennifer Steele    
Faculty Senators (3) Dan Dale Colden Baxter Fredi Giesler 
Faculty at Large (2) Shin Kue Ryu Tyler Jepson  
Staff Council  Theresa Capasso    
ASISU  Emma Watts    
Deans (3) Kandi Turley-Ames Teresa Conner Shane Hunt
KDHS  Joe Wilcox    
Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness & Initiatives Cindy Hill    
Vice Provost for Academic Outreach Lyle Castle    
Student Affairs  Lowell Richards    
Office for Research  Fred Parrish    
Information Technology Renae Scott    
Director of Compensation Programs Angie Dangerfield    
Campus Operations, University Business Officer Lisa Wise    
Controller Lisa Leyshon    
Staff Support: Senior Budget & Planning Analyst Megan Baskins