Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Idaho State School of Nursing Faculty Named to Leadership Positions

May 19, 2021

Dr. Michelle Anderson, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP, clinical assistant professor, was elected to serve as the Idaho representative to the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP). The AANP empowers all NPs to advance quality health care through practice, education, advocacy, research and leadership.

Additionally, the National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculty's (NONPF) Board of Directors appointed Dr. Anderson to the Preceptor Development Committee and Dr. Cathy Arvidson, PhD, FNP-BC, APRN, FAANP, Associate Professor to the Messaging Committee, providing leadership in communications related to the all “DNP by 2025” initiative. As two of only three Fellows in the American Academy for Nurse Practitioners in Idaho, Dr. Anderson and Dr. Arvidson's extensive experience in practice, education and policy places Idaho and ISU School of Nursing on the national stage to affect the quality of patient care, nurse practitioner education and health care policy.


College of NursingUniversity News