facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Announcing the 2021 Professional Achievement Award Winners

March 1, 2021

Idaho State University’s annual Professional Achievement Awards recognizes some of the most influential alumni for their valuable and distinguished contributions to Idaho State, their profession and their community. 

On behalf of Idaho State University, the ISU Alumni Association congratulates the 2021 Professional Achievement Award Recipients:

The College of Arts and Letters - Fine Arts and Humanities: Robert Bloxham

The College of Arts and Letters - Social and Behavioral Sciences: Jerry Borrowman

The College of Business: Steve Skaggs

The College of Education: Jim and Susan Carberry

The College of Science and Engineering: Dr. Michael Flandro

The College of Health: Casey Jackman

The School of Nursing: Vickie Blair

The College of Pharmacy: Dr. Amber Fisher

The College of Technology: Chad Mitchell

The Graduate School - Master’s: Michael Sturmak

The Graduate School - Doctoral: Dr. Elizabeth Shanahan


Idaho State University is proud of how Bengal alumni infuse their degrees with meaning and purpose by using their knowledge and skill to enrich the lives of their family, friends, colleagues and neighbors with greater happiness, health and fulfillment. Congratulations to our 2021 Professional Achievement Award recipients!

Each recipient will be highlighted on the ISU Alumni Association social media pages starting March 29, 2021. Visit our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages for more information.

For additional information about the Outstanding Student Achievement Awards, please contact Amy Dressel at amydressel@isu.edu or call (208) 282-6656.



University News