facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

2021 Outstanding Student Award Winners Announced

February 22, 2021

The Idaho State University Alumni Association has named 13 graduating students as 2021 Outstanding Student Achievement Award recipients. 

The Outstanding Student Achievement Awards are presented in recognition of the hard work, discipline, and academic excellence exemplified by these student leaders. The recipients are graduating students who have demonstrated outstanding service to their respective college, to Idaho State University and to the community, and who also have exceptional scholastic achievement.

It is our pleasure to announce the 2021 Outstanding Student Achievement Award recipients:

  • College of Arts and Letters - Fine Arts: Madison Brown
  • College of Arts and Letters - Social Sciences: Claudia Maldonado 
  • College of Business: Nicole Milford 
  • College of Education: Drake Heithoff 
  • College of Science and Engineering - Engineering: Zakarie Macpherson
  • College of Science and Engineering - Sciences: Delaney Moore
  • College of Health Professions: Addison Biason
  • School of Rehabilitation & Communication Sciences: Kathryn Chapman
  • College of Pharmacy: John Roberts
  • College of Technology: Bryndi Rigby
  • School of Nursing: Katherine Estep
  • Graduate School - Masters candidate: Laticia Herkshan 
  • Graduate School - Doctoral candidate: Ruth MacNeille 


The ISU Alumni Association will begin highlighting each of these recipients on its social media pages starting March 1, 2021. 

Please visit our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages for more information.

For additional information about the Outstanding Student Achievement Awards, please contact Amy Dressel at amydressel@isu.edu or call (208) 282-6656.


University News