Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Be A Bengal Program Coming to ISU

Over the past 10 years the ISU Cares Program has recognized ISU faculty and staff for the excellent customer service they have provided on behalf of their departments and Idaho State University. To give thanks for their efforts we recognized monthly award recipients and held a yearly awards ceremony. Within the past 10 years, thousands of dollars in monetary awards from this program have been given to over 900 individual faculty and staff members.


As we move into a new chapter here on campus, we wanted to revamp and re-imagine a program to continue celebrating the amazing accomplishments of our staff and faculty.  This week, we are launching the Be A Bengal program! It is our hope that someday every employee at ISU, faculty and staff, will work in an environment where they know they are appreciated, supported, engaged, and thriving so we can ensure the best educational experience for our students. President Satterlee has shared his vision to build this environment, focused on creating a foundation of trust, compassion, stability, and hope. One goal of the new Be a Bengal recognition program is to honor our colleagues who are helping us move in this direction by modeling and exemplifying these ideals. Together, we will build a campus community that flourishes and where all feel a part of the ISU Bengal Family!

As of April 10, 2019 you can begin to submit nominations for any colleagues who are living these values. This will be an ongoing nomination process throughout the year, and you can visit the website for more information and program details. Each month, four names, one from each category, will be drawn from nominations received during the previous month. Winners of the monthly drawings will each receive a $25 visa card. Nominations will be collected throughout the year, and all nominees will be considered for the four employee-of-the-year awards in April 2020. Next spring, we will be assembling a selection committee representative of faculty, staff, leadership and students to select the annual winners.


University News