facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

ISU Office of Alumni Relations announces 2016 Homecoming Award Recipients and Class of 2016 Sports Hall of Fame inductees

July 28, 2016

POCATELLO – The Idaho State University Alumni Association and the Office of Alumni Relations are pleased to announce the 2016 Homecoming Award recipients and the Class of 2016 Sports Hall of Fame inductees.

The Homecoming Award recipients will be honored at the President's Alumni Recognition Dinner, Friday, Sept. 23. ISU Homecoming is the week of Sept. 18-24, with the Homecoming game and parade set Saturday, Sept. 24.

2016 Homecoming Award recipients are:  Distinguished Alumnus Award – Roger L. Akers, managing general partner, Akers Capital LLC; ISU Achievement Award – Paul K. Link, professor, ISU Department of Geosciences; ISU Distinguished Service Award – Craig K. Joseph, ISU assistant director of ISU Office of Admissions; William J. Bartz Award – Sen. Roy J. Lacey; President’s Medallion Awards – Peter C. Kole, president and owner, Paramount Metal Products; Kelly Rae, owner, HabeRae Investments; Sharon Price, volunteer and philanthropist; and Arlo Luke, president and CEO, Varsity Contractors, Inc.; Young Alumni Award – Anntara Smith, clinical coordinator and assistant professor, ISU-Meridian Health Science Center; and  Parade Marshal Award – 1981 National ISU Championship football team and coaches.

The Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2016 will be inducted on Saturday, Oct. 22, in the Beverly B. Bistline Thrust Theatre of the L.E. and Thelma E.  Stephens Performing Arts Center. Members of the Class of 2016 Sports Hall of Fame are: Corky Federico – Football, 1984-1987; Story N. Holston – Tennis, 1990-1991; Paul Litchfield – Track and Field, 2003-2005; Nick Whitworth – Football, 1997-2000; and Dirk Koetter – Lifetime Achievement Award. 

For more information about these events, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 208-282-4735.