facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Seven ISU engineering, technology students receive NSF scholarships

July 1, 2009
ISU Marketing and Communications

Seven students from Southeast Idaho have been awarded scholarships to study engineering and electronic system technology at Idaho State University.

Engineering majors will enroll with the College of Engineering while electronic system technology will be studied at the College of Technology. 

The students receiving the scholarships are Tyler Andreasen,  David Lamm, Francisco Martinez, Justin Newman, Francisco Ortiz, Cody Prather and Phillip Roice.

The awarded students can receive the scholarships of $1,555 per semester for up to two semesters, based on academic performance.

The scholarships are funded by a grant from the National Science Foundation. The grant was obtained by Habib Sadid, professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering in the ISU College of Engineering.


University News