facebook pixel Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Nominations sought for Micron Outstanding Idaho Science Teacher Awards; nomination deadline is Sept. 22

September 4, 2009
ISU Marketing and Communications

The Idaho State University Department of Physics is requesting nominations for the 2009 Micron Outstanding Idaho Science Teacher Awards.

“Science teachers, as a group, are among the most selfless, hard working, and dedicated public servants,” said ISU physics Professor Steve Shropshire. “These awards are a wonderful opportunity to give exceptional science teachers much deserved recognition.”

The nomination deadline is Sept. 22.

If you know of an outstanding science teacher deserving recognition, please nominate them for one of these awards. The award categories are:

• Micron Outstanding Physics Teacher

•  Micron Outstanding Science Teacher

Thanks to a grant from Micron Technology, each teacher selected will receive a cash award of $250 and a plaque honoring their commitment to science education. The awards will be presented at the 2009 Idaho Science Teachers Association annual meeting at Borah High School in Boise Oct. 1-2.

Nomination forms are available at http://www.physics.isu.edu/aapt/nomform.htm.  

Please mail, FAX, or e-mail completed nominations to Dr. Steve Shropshire, Idaho State University, Department of Physics, Stop 8106, Pocatello, ID 83209, FAX 208-282-4649, or e-mail: shropshi@physics.isu.edu.  

Micron Technology Foundation, Inc., a private, non-profit organization established in 1999 with a gift from Micron Technology, Inc., is engaged in funding educational efforts and charitable activities. To learn more about the Micron Technology Foundation, visit its web site at http://www.micron.com/foundation.


University News