Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Professional Development

Due to the current financial crisis, this program is on hold until further notice.

In order to receive professional development funds you must be a full time ISU employee who has completed six months of service and has not been a recipient of these funds within the last three years. Funds may not be used for ISU class tuition.

Professional Development Applications

Professional Development employee scholarships

Professional Development scholarship details

Past Recipients

Fall 2019:

  • Moses Collier, Facilities Services
  • Caitlin Quiroz, Disability Services
  • Daphne Tseng, Instructional Tech Resource Center

Spring 2019:

  • Karen Ludwig, Center for New Directions
  • Cody Sparrow, Athletics-General Counsel

Fall 2018:

  • Matthew Ashton, Counseling and Testing
  • Virginia Barnett, College of Arts and Letters
  • Melissa Bernier, Sociology, Social Work, and Criminal Justice
  • Abbey Hirt, School of Nursing
  • Jennifer Miesch, Counseling and Testing
  • Soni Myers, Disability Services/UCTS
  • Thomas Putnam, College of Technology
  • Kristin Yates, Counseling and Testing

Spring 2018:

  • A. Khalil Azizi, International Programs Office
  • Jamie Howerton, Counseling and Testing
  • Robin Nelson, Counseling and Testing

Fall 2017:

  • Chelsie Rauh, Early College Program
  • Marianne Cowgill, Idaho Accelerator Center

Spring 2017:

  • Michelle Munoz, Student Services
  • Tracy Collum, Graduate School
  • Emily Baergen, Biological Sciences
  • Nitin Srivastava, International Programs Office

Fall 2016:

  • Cameron Staley, Counseling and Testing
  • Jamie Howerton, Counseling and Testing
  • Marianne Cowgill, Idaho Accelerator Center
  • Mark Stuckey, Facilities Services

Spring 2016:

  • Tracy Collum, Graduate School
  • Kristen Yates, Counseling and Testing Center
  • Jennifer Miesch, Counseling and Testing Center
  • Janna Graham, Student Success Center

Fall 2015:

  • Jody Finnegan, Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
  • Jamie Howerton, Counseling and Testing Center
  • Jennifer Parrott, Environmental and Safety Manager

Fall 2013:

  • Jacqueline Baergen, Central Academic Advising
  • Erin O'Leary-Jepsen, Molecular Research Core Facility
  • Janet Bala, Idaho Museum of Natural History
  • Amber Tews, Idaho Museum of Natural History

Spring 2013:

  • Jody Finnegan, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • Elaine Foster, College of Education
  • Sarah Hook, Facilities Services

Fall 2012:

  • Julie Thomspon, Counseling & Testing
  • Austin Carter, Purchasing Services

Summer 2012:

  • Sandra Shea, Office of Research
  • Jodi Stuart, College of Technology
  • Carey Jennings, Financial Aid Office
  • Dawn Christiansen, Central Academic Advising