Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Service Area

Southeast Idaho AHEC serves 24 counties in the eastern part of the state.



Our boundaries are based on Idaho Public Health Districts 5, 6 and 7 and are reflected in the orange portion of our logo.

Map of Idaho with health districts highlighted

The two other Idaho AHECs, Southwest and Northern, are reflected in the green portions of our logo.

Together, Idaho AHECs collaborate to improve health care access and health professional retention across the state.

Logo for Area Health Education Center