Skip to Main Content

Research Council

Archeology Dig

The ISU Research Council (RC) consists of representative membership across the ISU research community. The RC provides a forum for internal discussion, gathers and disseminates information to the faculty, and provides faculty voice on matters pertaining to research, scholarship, and creative activity.  It also initiates and advises on the formulation, review, and application of policies touching on research matters.  All voting members of the RC must be faculty members and must directly represent faculty constituents.  The Research Council provides peer review of internal grant awards funded by the Vice President for Research. The Council also selects up to five faculty to be Outstanding Researchers from those nominated to be Distinguished Researchers and provides this information to the Vice President for Research as candidates for the Distinguished Researcher Award.  Distinguished Researcher Nomination Form: click here

Please contact Bryan Gee the Research Council Chair for more information about Research Council.

Contact Us
Interim Vice President for Research
Dr. Scott Snyder
Phone: 208-282-3134
Sandy Shea
Management Assistant to the VPR
Phone: 208-282-3134
Physical Address:
Colonial Hall, Bldg 36, Dean's Office
Pocatello, ID 83209
Mailing Address:
921 S. 8th Ave., Stop 8130
Pocatello, ID 83209-8130
Research Support Offices
Research Outreach & Compliance
Room 107, Bldg 86
Dr. Deb Easterly, Assistant VP
ISU Research Integrity Officer
ISU Export Control Officer 
Phone: 208-282-2618
Sponsored Programs & Support
Room 116, Bldg 86
Dave Harris, Assistant VP
Phone: (208) 282-5824
Physical Address:
Business & Technology Center, Bldg 86
1651 Alvin Ricken Drive
Pocatello, ID 83201  Directions
Route US Mail to
921 S. 8th Ave, Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID 83209-8046
Technology Commercialization
Phone: (208) 282-1646