Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University








   Kathleen A. Kangas. PhD 

Dean, College of Rehabilitation and Communication Sciences


LaVona Andrew, MA

Sign Language Program

Program Director

Gabriel (Gabe) Bargen, PhD, CCC-A/SLP,

Audiology Program

PhD Program Director                                                      


Deanna Dye, PT PhD

Department of Physical and Occupational Therapy

Interim Chair


Joni Loftin, MSP, CCC-SLP, COMTM

Speech Language Pathology Program

CSD Associate Chair, SLP Program Co-Director



Evan Papa, PT, DPT, PhD

Physical Therapy Program

Program Director


Theodore W. Peterson

Theodore W. Peterson, DrOT, MBA, OTR/L

Occupational Therapy Program

Program Director



Heather Ramsdell-Hudock, PhD, CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathology Program

Program Director

Chris Sanford, PhD, CCC-A

Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Department Chair

Mary Whitaker, AuD, CCC-A

Audiology Program

Program/Externship Director