1 2	Idaho State University Staff Council Meeting
3	May 16, 2017
4	Faculty Senate Conference Room, 301 Rendezvous
5	Minutes
6	
7	Present: Brian Atkinson, Brian Kraft, Chelsie Rauh, Cheryl Larson, Cheryl Zimmer, Christina Reddoor, Cindy Rock,
8	Cody Sparrow, Connie Tillotson, Cooper Bybee, Doug Milder, Eric Mickelsen, Frank Goldberg, Guy Patterson, James
9	Yizar, Joseph Simonson, Julie VanLeuven, Katheleen Bloodgood, Mary Guyton, Mary Thompson, Mia Benkenstein,
10 11	Michelle Munoz, Sandy Shea, Sharra Nelson, Stefanie Shadduck, Stephanie Foreman, Tyson Munns, Veronica
12	Garcia
13	Excused: Erendira Valdez, Daphne Eline
14	
15	Absent: Allyson Johnson, Ben Mills, Brad Broschinsky, Dan Marley, Debra Bird, Jesse Kiboko, Ryan Faulkner
16	
17	Call to Order
18	James Yizar called the meeting to order at 1:35pm
19	
20	Guests: Sharra introduced the newly elected Staff Council Members
21	
22	Minutes:
23	Minutes from the April 18, 2017 meeting were approved with the following motion. A motion was made to modify
24 25	the motion from page 2, lines 37-39 until the scholarship review committee meets and submits a recommendation
25 26	to Staff Council. The scholarship review committee consists of James Yizar, Mia Benkenstein, Sharra Nelson, Brian Kraft, Cheryl Zimmer, Christina Reddoor, and Cindy Rock. James will also invite Debbie Green from the scholarship
20	office.
28	once.
29	Treasurer Report
30	Our current balance is \$2,113.74. This includes pending transactions of \$414.86 charged to Staff Council's
31	index for the Employee Recognition luncheon that is being transferred to a Human Resource index code
32	via JV; \$300 for Professional Development; and \$35.90 for new Staff Council member binders and tabs.
33	
34	New members need to send Mia their size for a Staff Council shirt and vest.
35	
36	Old Business:
37	Elections
38 39	Sharra said she thought a photo and bio helped with elections. She also said the voting was a smooth process as well.
40	process as well.
41	New Business:
42	Election of New Officers
43	Nominations are listed below and those voted in are denoted with an asterisk.
44	
45	President-Elect:
46	Julie VanLeuven*
47	
48	Secretary:
49	Veronica Garcia*
50	Tananan
51	Treasurer:
52 53	Christina Reddoor*
55	

1	Members at Large (Classified):
2	Sandy Shea*
3	Stephanie Foreman
4	
5	Members at Large (Non-Classified):
6	
	Doug Milder*
7	Cindy Rock
8	
9	Internal Committees – Members selected for next year's committees are listed below
10	Bylaws – James Yizar
11	Mia Benkenstein
12	
13	Events/Marketing – Mary Guyton, Brian Atkinson & Chelsie Rauh
14	Chelsie Rauh, Mary Guyton, Cody Sparrow, Katheleen Bloodgood, Guy Patterson, Veronica Garcia &
15	Cheryl Zimmer
16	
17	Election – Sharra Nelson
18	James Yizar
19	
20	Employee Recognition – Mia Benkenstein & Chelsie Rauh
21	Julie VanLeuven
22	
	Evecutive Committee James Vizer
23	Executive Committee – James Yizar
24	Mia Benkenstein
25	
26	Professional Development – Sandra Shea & Brad Broschinsky
27	Mary Thompson & Cindy Rock
28	
29	Retiree Recognition – Connie Tillotson
30	Katheleen Bloodgood
31	
32	Scholarship – Cheryl Zimmer & Allyson Johnson
33	Cheryl Zimmer & Chelsie Rauh
34	
35	External Committees
36	Disability Services Committee – Katheleen Bloodgood, Joseph Simonson & Eric Mickelson
37	Katheleen Bloodgood, Joseph Simonson, Eric Mickelson & Frank Goldberg
38	
39	Graduation –
40	Doug Milder & Veronica Garcia
41	
42	ISU CARES –
43	Sandy Shea & Frank Goldberg
44	
45	Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment Council (IEAC) – James Yizar
46	Mia Benkenstein
47	
48	New Employee Orientation –
49	Stephanie Foreman & Guy Patterson
<del>4</del> 5 50	stephane Forenan & ouy Fatterson
50	

1	Parking Advisory Board – Michelle Munoz & Connie Tillotson
2	May combine with parking appeals. James will get an update from Lewis.
3	Doug Milder, Michelle Munoz, & Veronica Garcia
4	
5	Parking Appeals – Brian Kraft, Doug Milder, Ben Mills & Joseph Simonson
6	May combine with parking appeals. James will get an update from Lewis.
7	Doug Milder, Michelle Munoz, & Veronica Garcia
8	
9	President's Cabinet – James Yizar
10	Mia Benkenstein
11	
12	Announcements
13	Next Wednesday, May 24 <sup>th</sup> , Staff Council members can see Eric Gordon for their photograph.
14	
15	Adjourn
16	Motion to adjourn made and seconded. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 3:06 pm. The next Staff
17	Council meeting will be August 15, 2017 in Faculty Senate Conference Room from 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm.
18	
19	Respectfully Submitted,
20	Stefanie Shadduck