

FACULTY SENATE 2022-2023

ISU Faculty Senate Agenda

Monday, September 26, 2022 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Location: Sergant Board Room, Student Union Building, Pocatello Campus

Or join via Zoom:

https://isu.zoom.us/j/83464862851?pwd=M0VqSERaQjBGZ3A0RFFiY3dWbnRMdz09

Meeting ID: 834 6486 2851

Passcode: 692492

In Attendance:

Absent But Excused:

Absent:

Ex-Officio:

Recording Secretary: Ann Medinger

- 1) Chair Call Meeting to Order/Remarks
- 2) Open Forum
- 3) Approve Today's Meeting Agenda
- 4) Faculty Senate Minutes Approval- September 12, 2022
- 5) Consent Agenda
 - a) BAS Committee Mtg Minutes October 28, 2021
 - b) Research Council Mtg Minutes April 22, 2022
 - c) Research Council Mtg Minutes September 9, 2022
 - d) FPPC Mtg Minutes April 27, 2022
 - e) FPPC Mtg Minutes August 24, 2022
 - f) FPPC Mtg Minutes September 7, 2022
 - g) UCC Mtg Minutes September 1, 2022
 - h) ASC Official Minutes September 16, 2022
- 6) Announcements
 - a) Please Get Election Results for the Following Elections to Dan Dale
 - i) COSE- FPPC- Replace Andy Holland's seat (3-year appt.)
 - ii) COSE- GERC- Replace Ben Crosby's seat (3-year appt.)
 - iii) COSE- ASC- Replace Jack Rose's seat (Special 2-year appt)
 - iv) COH- FPPC- Replace Char Byington's seat (3-year appt)
 - v) COH- GERC- Replace Paul Cady's seat (1-year appt)
 - vi) COP- ASC- Replace Anushka Burde's seat (3-year appt)



FACULTY SENATE 2022-2023

- vii) CAL- GERC- Replace Jennifer Attebery's seat (3-year appt)
- b) There will now be time limits for discussion items as set by the executive committee
- c) We need two new Ombuds for faculty
 - i) Please encourage those who are well-qualified to submit their credentials for Faculty Senate to review (1) The link to the ombuds website is: https://www.isu.edu/facultysenate/faculty-ombuds/
- d) Dan Dale and Colden Baxter will make themselves available to visit any unit's faculty meetings
 - i) Please let them know if you would like to have them take part in the meetings/discussions as well as date and times
- 7) Faculty Policies Council Report- Jared Barrott/Mike Roche
- 8) Budget Discussion-Jennifer Steele
- 9) Provost Report/Business- Valerie Martin Conley

10) New Business

a) Resolution for Carbon Neutral Campus- Mike Ellis

11) Continuing Business

- a) Grievance Council Members/Appeals Panel Members
- b) Non-Tenure-Track Committee Update
 - i) Committee Members from last year are
 - (1) Mary Hofle- no longer on FS
 - (2) Fredi Giesler
 - (3) Neelam Sharma
 - (4) Ryan Pitcher
 - (5) Darren Leavitt- no longer on FS
 - (6) Dave Bagley
 - (7) Michelle Anderson
 - (8) Diane Ogiela
- c) Ad Hoc Diversity, Equity, and Gender Committee
 - i) This discussion item is based on the motion made on August 29th, 2022 as follows
 - (1) <u>ACTION-</u>Giesler motioned to create the ad hoc committee to examine the climate at ISU regarding gender, diversity and equity
 Holmes seconded
 - (2) By a carried motion, this motion was tabled for later

12) Executive Session

a) Emeritus Status for Dr. James Wolper

13) Adjournment