

# FACULTY SENATE 2022-2023

ISU Faculty Senate Agenda

Monday, October 10, 2022 4:00-6:00 p.m.

**Location:** Sergant Board Room, Student Union Building, Pocatello Campus

Or join via Zoom:

https://isu.zoom.us/j/83464862851?pwd=M0VqSERaQjBGZ3A0RFFiY3dWbnRMdz09

Meeting ID: 834 6486 2851

Passcode: 692492

In Attendance:

**Absent But Excused:** 

Absent:

**Ex-Officio:** 

**Recording Secretary:** Ann Medinger

- 1) Chair Call Meeting to Order/Remarks
- 2) Open Forum
- 3) Approve Today's Meeting Agenda
- 4) Indigenous People's Day Tribute- Dr. Laticia Herkshan
- 5) Faculty Senate Minutes Approval- September 26, 2022
- 6) Consent Agenda
  - a) FPPC Mtg Minutes September 21, 2022

## 7) Announcements

- a) Faculty Ombuds
- b) Updates on Leadership Council
- c) Rumor Control
- d) Dan Dale and Colden Baxter will make themselves available to visit any unit's faculty meetings
  - i) Please let them know if you would like to have them take part in the meetings/discussions as well as date and times
- e) Academic Integrity Council is moving forward, being organized and created

## 8) Blake Christensen

- a) 2021 HB 220 No Public Funds for Abortion
- 9) President Kevin Satterlee



# FACULTY SENATE 2022-2023

- 10) Provost Report/Business-Valerie Martin Conley
- 11) University Policy Manager Update-Libby Howe
- 12) Faculty Policies Council Report- Jared Barrott/Mike Roche

# 13) Continuing Business

- a) Non-Tenure-Track Committee Update
  - i) Committee Members from last year are
    - (1) Mary Hofle- no longer on FS
    - (2) Fredi Giesler
    - (3) Neelam Sharma
    - (4) Ryan Pitcher
    - (5) Darren Leavitt- no longer on FS
    - (6) Dave Bagley
    - (7) Michelle Anderson
    - (8) Diane Ogiela
- b) Diversity, Equity, and Gender Committee- Fredi Giesler (or Laura Ahola-Young)

# **14)** New Business

- a) Faculty Evaluations
  - i) There will be a Special Master to collect information
- b) Ratify New Election Results
  - i) College of Pharmacy- Academic Standards Council- Jen Adams- 3- year term
  - ii) CoSE- Faculty Professional Policies Council-
  - iii) CoSE- Academic Standards Council-
  - iv) CoSE- General Education Requirements Committee-
  - v) College of Health- Faculty Professional Policies Council-
  - vi) College of Health- General Education Requirements Committee-
  - vii)CAL- General Education Requirements Committee- Jim Skidmore- 3-year term
  - viii) CAL- Faculty Senate Representative- John Dudgeon- 1-year term

# 15) Executive Session

- a) AAB election
  - i) Jason Q Pilarski
  - ii) Duane Rawlings

# 16) Adjournment

17) Next Faculty Senate Meeting- October 24, 2022