College of Technology College Executive Committee Meeting Summary May 3, 2022 via Zoom

Representation:

X	Wesley Usyak	X	Mona Doan (alternate)
ex	Robert Liimakka	X	Brittany Peterson (alternate)
X	Angie Lippiello	X	David Smith (alternate)
	Kevin Cornwall	X	Geran Call (alternate)
X	Carol Grimes		Rob Shroll (alternate)
	Mike Clarke		Donald Allen (alternate)
X	Sharie Ellis		David Nava (alternate)
X	Joanne Trammel	X	Justin Serr (alternate)
X	Alesha Churba		Jeremy Perschon (alternate)
	Barry Everett Jr.	X	Tim Davis (alternate)
x	Phoebe Greene		•

Call to Order

President Wesley Usyak called the meeting to order at 3:32 PM.

Announcements

COT recognition get-together Wednesday, April 20 at 3:30 at the EAMES building.

Approval of Minutes

Tim Davis moved to approve the April minutes and Phoebe Greene seconded the motion. Minutes were approved by unanimous vote.

Reports:

CEC Committees:

Outstanding Faculty Achievement Award-*Joanne Trammel*: Awards to were given Jen Briggs and Justin Serr at the event at the Eames building on April 20th. A committee chair will be needed for next year.

Rank and Promotion-Angie Lippiello: Candidates for this year have been notified by Academic Affairs. The COT Promotion policy changes have been approved by the Provost. The "Instructor" rank has been dropped from the COT Promotion Policy. New hires will start at Clinical Instructor. The Dean's office will be working on pathways for current faculty whose titles are Instructor. A lateral move in title only might be an option. Several committee members asked for clarification. Angie only spoke to the Rank and Promotion pieces of the questions. Wesley referred faculty to the Dean's office for clarification and possible pathways to move from Instructor to Clinical Instructor without Rank and Promotion or before Rank and Promotion is allowed (being in their position for less than 3 years).

To move to Clinical Senior Instructor, faculty need to be in their current rank for 3 years, get the advanced CTE certification, and have at least one "above expectations" in an annual performance review with no below expectations. There have been several trainings about Rank and Promotion and there will be Moodle information pages open all year for faculty to use and learn from. The mentoring idea was mentioned and Angie agreed that having a mentor who has successfully gone through the process and is from

the same department will be helpful. A mentor list has been established and provided to the 2022-2022 candidates. Phoebe and the committee thanked Angie for all her hard work on this committee.

David Smith had agreed to be Vice-Chair next year but realized that he would be in the R and P process during a part of that term which would be a conflict of interest. The committee agreed to seek someone who has just completed the process for this position and will revisit that at the first fall meeting.

COT Workload-*Joanne Trammel*: The committee had a good, long meeting with lots of discussion to define "instruction". The process to develop the COT workload policy won't be quick. The final result will be great. The committee will meet in May, take a summer break and meet again when the fall semester begins.

Scholarship- *Wesley Usyak:* Bylaws have been developed and the committee is forming. The committee will work closely with the Dean's office. A committee chair will be needed for fall.

Old Business:

CEC elections are complete. Angie Lippiello is president, Joanne Trammel is vice-president, and Alesha Churba is secretary. Any one of these officers may attend the Technical College Council meeting on each **Third Tuesday.**

ISU elections are complete. University Honors Committee- Rhonda Ward, Research Council- Amy Koplin, Library Committee- Don Allen, Undergraduate Curriculum Council (UCC)- John Baker, General Education Requirements Committee (GERC)- Mike Matusek, Scholarship Committee- Phoebe Greene and Nash Johnson.

New Business:

None

Next Meeting

The next College Executive Committee meeting will be held **Tuesday**, **September 6**, **2022** with a Zoom option.

Adjournment

Alesha Churba moved to adjourn, Shari Ellis seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned by Wesley Usyak at 4:10 PM.

Angie Lioniello (S.4.6. 2022 21:18 MDT)	09/06/2022
College Executive Committee President	Date
Alesha Churba	9/6/2022
College Executive Committee Secretary	Date
I have read the actions taken at the May 3. Debra Kay Ronneburg Debra Kay Ronneburg (Sept.), 2022 17.18 (MI)	, 2022 meeting of the College Executive Committee 09/07/2022
Dean	Date

Signature: Debra Kay Ronneburg

Debra Kay Ronneburg (Sep 7, 2022 17:18 MDT)

Email: debraronneburg@isu.edu

May CEC meeting minutes

Final Audit Report 2022-09-07

Created: 2022-09-06

By: Alesha Churba (churales@isu.edu)

Status: Signed

Transaction ID: CBJCHBCAABAAEUi4vm27Hus3UF26-M5E4n2ns1VAuMgg

"May CEC meeting minutes" History

Document created by Alesha Churba (churales@isu.edu) 2022-09-06 - 10:48:00 PM GMT- IP address: 134.50.95.133

Document emailed to angelalippiello@isu.edu for signature 2022-09-06 - 10:56:25 PM GMT

Email viewed by angelalippiello@isu.edu

Signer angelalippiello@isu.edu entered name at signing as Angie Lippiello 2022-09-07 - 3:18:54 AM GMT- IP address: 173.47.98.35

Document e-signed by Angie Lippiello (angelalippiello@isu.edu)

Signature Date: 2022-09-07 - 3:18:56 AM GMT - Time Source: server- IP address: 173.47.98.35

Document emailed to debraronneburg@isu.edu for signature 2022-09-07 - 3:18:57 AM GMT

Email viewed by debraronneburg@isu.edu 2022-09-07 - 11:59:30 AM GMT- IP address: 66.249.84.93

Signer debraronneburg@isu.edu entered name at signing as Debra Kay Ronneburg 2022-09-07 - 11:18:00 PM GMT- IP address: 71.237.112.167

Document e-signed by Debra Kay Ronneburg (debraronneburg@isu.edu)

Signature Date: 2022-09-07 - 11:18:02 PM GMT - Time Source: server- IP address: 71.237.112.167

Agreement completed.
 2022-09-07 - 11:18:02 PM GMT