Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

College of Health Leadership

Karen Neill headshot

Karen Neill, PhD, RN, SANE-A, DF-IAFN

Associate Dean and Director of Nursing, College of Health




Chris Sanford, PhD, CCC-A

Interim Associate Dean and Director of Rehabilitation and Communication Sciences, College of Health

Chair, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders


Ryan Lindsay, PhD

Department of Community and Public Health, Department Chair

Assistant Professor

David Kleist, PhD

Department of Counseling, Department Chair


Jacque Freudenthal, RDH, MHE

Department of Dental Hygiene, Department Chair

Associate Professor


Brian Crawford, DDS, FICD

Department of Dental Sciences, Department Chair

Coordinator, Program Director


Barbara Gordon, MBA, RDN, LD

Dietetics Program, Program Director

Clinical Associate Professor


Michael Mikitish, MSBA, MPA

Department of Emergency Services

Department Chair


Brandon Mickelsen, DO

Department of Family Medicine Residency, Director

Clinical Professor


Rachel Hulse, MS, MLS (ASCP)cm 

Medical Laboratory Science Program, Program Director

Clinical Assistant Professor

Paula Phelps, MHE, PA-C

Physician Assistant Studies Program, Program Director

Associate Professor


Christopher Wertz, MSRS, RT (R) (AART)

Radiographic Science Program, Program Director

Assistant Professor