Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Idaho Business Leader of the Year

 The Alpha Kappa Psi Idaho Business Leader of the Year (IBLOY) award annually recognizes an Idaho business leader who has demonstrated outstanding business and professional ethics while contributing significant support to worthwhile community, civic, and educational activities. Each spring, the Delta Upsilon chapter of Alpha Kappa Psi hosts the recipient for a week, culminating with a banquet in their honor at the end.


2019 Mary Johnson, McDonald's, Pocatello/Chubbuck

2017 Jonny Fisher, Textbook Exchange, Pocatello

2016 Kent Oram, Idaho Central Credit Union, Chubbuck

2015 Rob Reeves, Redfish Technology, Hailey

2014 Scott McClure, McClure Engineering, Inc., Twin Falls

2013 Ron Nilson, Ground Force Manufacturing, Twin Falls

2011 Charley Jones, Stinker Stores, Boise

2010 Allen Dykman, Dykman Electrical, Inc., Boise

2009 Douglas A. Sayer, Premier Technology, Inc., Blackfoot

2008 Arlo D. Luke, Varsity Contractors, Pocatello

2007 James Johnston, Home Specialists, Pocatello

2006 Duane B. Hagadone, Hagadone Corporation, Coeur d’ Alene

2005 Ed Dahlberg, St. Luke’s Regional Medical, Boise

2004 Chris King, AMI Semiconductor, Pocatello

2003 James Rogers, Sunbelt Communications, Pocatello

2001 Theodore Crumley, Boise Cascade Company, Boise

2000 Carolyn Ticknor, Hewlett-Packard, Boise

1999 William C. Glynn, Intermountain Industries, Inc., Boise

1998 Frank L. Vandersloot, Melaleuca, Idaho Falls

1997 Gary G. Michael, Albertson’s, Inc., Boise

1996 Michael M. Mooney, Key Bank of Idaho, Boise

1995 Sam H. Bennion, V-1 Oil Company, Idaho Falls

1994 Gordon C. Smith, J.R. Simplot Company, Boise

1993 Don Aslett, Varsity Cleaners, Pocatello

1992 Walter Minnick, T.J. International, Boise

1991 Keith Hinckley, Basic American Foods, Blackfoot

1990 Curtis Eaton, Jr., First Security Bank, Twin Falls

1988 Sybil Ferguson, Diet Center, Rexburg

1987 Park Price, III, Park Price Motor Company, Pocatello

1986 Jon H. Miller , Boise Cascade Company, Boise

1985 Warren E. McCain, Albertson’s, Inc., Boise

1984 Harry F. Magnuson, H.F. Magnuson Company, Wallace

1983 Robert C. Hammond, Jensen Oil Company, Idaho Falls

1982 Dale Dunn, J.R. Simplot Company, Boise


1981 Ted E. Ellis, Key Bank of Idaho, Boise


1978 Fred C. Humphreys, Idaho First National Bank, Boise

1976 J Allen Jensen, KID-TV, Idaho Falls

1975 Robert D. Bolinder, Albertson’s, Inc., Boise

1974 Sy Block, Blocks, Inc., Pocatello

1973 John Dahl, J.R. Simplot Company, Boise

1972 Albert Carlsen, Idaho Power Company, Boise

1971 Cecil Andrus, State of Idaho, Boise


1970 J. Grant Bickmore, Idaho Bank and Trust, Pocatello

1969 Ralph R. Comstock, Jr., First Security Bank, Boise

1968 Curtis Eaton, Sr. Twin Falls Bank and Trust, Twin Falls

1967 Dr. Frank Seelye Dean, ISU College of Business, Pocatello

1966 Thomas E. Roach, Idaho Power Company, Boise

1965 Robert V. Hansberger, Boise Cascade Company, Boise

1964 C. Ed Flandro, Flandro Ford, Pocatello

1963 J.R. Simplot, J.R. Simplot Company, Boise

1962 Harry W. Morrison Morrison-Knudson Boise

1961 Clarence Garrett, Garrett Freightlines, Pocatello

1960 Ralph R. Comstock, Sr. First Security Bank, Boise

1959 M.T. Deaton, M.T. Deaton & Company, Pocatello