Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University

User Levels

There are four different permission levels in TerminalFour: Contributor, Moderator, Power User and Administrator.
Users are automatically added as Moderators.


Administrators control sites, manage users and user permissions, reports, controls, developer tools and content type administration, and can change the site's configuration. 


Power User

Power Users can create sections, approve content, and delete sections and files.  In addition, they can also access particular content types for code and scripts. Power Users can also add users to permissions groups.



Moderators can create sections, approve content, and delete sections and files.
Most users are moderators.



Contributors can create sections, and save changes to content. Contributors can't approve content - all their saved files are marked as pending and need to be approved by a Moderator, Power User, or Administrator.