Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University

Deleting Content

When you delete a section, content type, or media library item, it becomes inactive.

It is not actually deleted, but it will be removed from the live website.

Inactive content types have a red badge labeled 'inactive'

Inactive media items have a red badge labeled 'inactive'

Inactive sections are labeled with red text

At the end of each semester, we purge all inactive items.

If you have inactive content that you would like to keep, its status must be changed to pending.

How to change inactive content to pending (or approved)

Content Types

  1. Open the content type
  2. Click 'Save changes'

This will change the label from 'inactive' to 'pending'.

Media Items

  1. Open the media item
  2. Click 'Save changes'

This will change the label from 'inactive' to 'approved'. Media items don't actually have a pending setting.

Sections

  1. Open the section
  2. In the status field, change the status to Pending.

This will change text color from red to orange in the site structure.