Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Dean's Advisory Board

The Dean's Advisory Board is a group of alumni and friends of the College of Arts and Letters who volunteer their time to assist the Dean and his or her colleagues in their efforts to grow the College of Arts and Letters and to make it a more attractive educational alternative to current as well as prospective students.

Dean's Advisory Board Responsibilities

Board Members


Pictures and Descriptions of members of the Dean's advisory board
Left column: Pictures of members Right Column: Name, Degree, Hometown, and Time Served

Member Name, Degree, Hometown, Years Served


Sharon Price, Chair

BA American Studies '86

Idaho Falls, ID

Served since Fall '10

ISU Bengal Logo 

Jason Bohne

BA Mass Communication '98

Knoxville, TN

Served since Fall '16

Ms. Kellie Purce Braseth

Kellie Purce Braseth 

BA Journalism '82; MA English '89

Olympia, WA

Served since Spring '08

 ISU Bengal Logo

April Fritch

MS Psychology '04, Ph.D. '07

Lakewood, WA

Served since Spring '15

Ron Hatzenbuehler.

Ron Hatzenbuehler 

Professor Emeritus of History, '13

Pocatello, ID

Served since Fall '19

ISU Bengal Logo 

Victor Joe

Psychology Professor Emeritus

Lake Oswego, OR

Served since Fall '15

Mr. Richard Maestas

Richard Maestas 

BS Mathematics '65

Los Altos, CA

Served since Spring '08 

Louise Nelson 

BA English

Agnes Scott College

Decatur, Georgia

Served since Spring '15

Josh Tolman

Josh Tolman 

BA International Studies '97; MPA Public Administration '01

Pocatello, ID

Served since Spring '14

Ms.Rayna Valentine

Rayna Valentine 

MA English '71

Pocatello, ID

Served since Fall '11

Anne Voilleque

Anne Voilleque'

BFA Art '88

Idaho Falls, ID

Served since Spring '14