Skip to Main Content
Idaho State University home

Art Department Announces Award Winners

The Department of Art at Idaho State University thanks their supporters and graduates and announces award winners.

2021 Department of Art Awards and Scholarship Recipients


Endowed Scholarships:

 John B. Davis - Mariah Larson

 Robie Robinson - Regina Scharbrough

Named Awards:

 Scott Evans Award - West Goldie

 Tony Martin Award - Emily Mebane

 Rudy Kovacs Award - Kate Brown

 Ann Armatage Award - Aymee Wolanski

 Kris Clarkson Award - Selena Torres

Art Patron Awards:

 Rebecca Harkness

 Abigail Christensen

 Sierra Fry

 Danielle Devlin

Ridgeline Studies Sculpture Award:

 Jennifer Bulak

Caldera Design Award for Mixed Media Sculpture:

 Sara (Jayne) Chipman


We appreciate the time and energy of our community supporters all year long. We express special thanks to our 2021 art patrons who assisted in providing awards even though we were unable to hold our annual fundraiser, Art a la Carte.

Thank you to:

Tony Martin

Su Fox

Ronald Hatzenbuehler

Kristol Coker (Ridgeline Studios Sculpture Award)

Douglas Warnock (Caldera Design Award)

Wayne Rudd

James Price

Bonnie Frantz

Naomi and Derek Velasquez.


There have been delays due to COVID-19 in receiving donations, so if your name is not included here due to timing, please know that we appreciate you greatly!


Thank you to the juror for this year’s exhibition: Andrew Nordin, supported by the ISU Cultural Events Committee.


Students: Gretchen Jensen will be in touch to help process your awards and scholarships.