

College of Education

Celebrating Excellence Winners

2024 Award Recipients

Alumni Leadership Excellence Award: Dr. Jered Borup Alumni Teaching Excellence Award: Rosa Gonzalez Bengal Partner Award: Tabatha Butler Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Elaine Foster Staff Excellence Award: Mona Heern Young Alumnus Impact Award: Carly Maloney **2023** Award Recipients Alumni Leadership Excellence Award: Mr. Cody Cranor Alumni Teaching Excellence Award: Mrs. Cynthia Lund Bengal Partner Award: Mrs. Brenda Miner Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Patti Mortensen Staff Excellence Award: Mrs. Raylene Houck Young Alumnus Impact Award: Mr. Nathan Lammers Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. J. Mark Browning

2022 Award Recipients

Alumni Leadership Excellence Award: Mr. Chris Torgesen Alumni Teaching Excellence Award: Mr. Michael Morgan Bengal Partner Award: Dr. Karen Appleby Dean's Excellence in Service Award: Dr. Mark Neill Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. John Fitzpatrick Staff Excellence Award: Ms. Laura McRae Young Alumnus Impact Award: Ms. Jessica Kerns Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. L. Derek Gerber

2020/21 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mr. Dustin Enslinger Distinguished Leader Award: Dr. Dan Armstrong Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Esther Ntuli Outstanding Early Career Alumnus Award: Mr. Garret Wood Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Stephanie Moore Staff Excellence Award: Mr. Gabriel Rodriguez Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Rachel Hulse

2019 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Dr. Ronald Bolinger
Distinguished Leader Award: Dr. Marilyn Kent Byrne
Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Robin Lindbeck
Outstanding Early Career Alumnus Award: Mr. Spencer Christensen
Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Megan Bullock
Staff Excellence Award: Ms. Amy Dressel

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Clayn Lambert

2018 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mr. Brian Armes
Distinguished Leader Award: Ms. Anika Hoybjerg
Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Cory A. Bennett
Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Mr. Christian Colonel Outstanding
Educator Award: Ms. Shawna Wasko
Staff Excellence Award: Ms. Catherine Rider
Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Lisa Kidder
2017 Award Recipients
Bengal Partner Award: Dr. Anthony Joseph

Distinguished Leader Award: Mr. Steven L. Nelson

Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Michael J. Lester

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Mrs. Britnie Jones Hodgson

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Heidi Kessler

Staff Excellence Award: Ms. Jamie Webster

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Joseph Browning

2016 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mrs. Rita Haggardt

Distinguished Leader Award: Dr. Geoffrey Thomas

Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Howard Gauthier

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Mr. Victor Clark Rasmussen

Outstanding Educator Award: Mr. Kent Hobbs

Staff Excellence Award: Mr. Sheldon Harris

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Danae Romrell

2015 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mr. Rick Cheatum

Distinguished Leader Award: Mr. Kolby Cordingley

Faculty Excellence Award: Dr. Mathew Sanger

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Mr. Donelle McNeal

Outstanding Educator Award: Mr. Kindle Mason

Staff Excellence Award: Mrs. Verla Negus

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Amy Slack

2014 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mr. Ron Watters

Distinguished Leader Award: Dr. Cheryl Charlton

Faculty Excellence Award: Mr. Dr. Peter Denner

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Dorthy Johnson-LeVels

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Mr. Robbie Hanchey

Staff Excellence Award: Ms. Lundy Facer

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Tracy Farnsworth

2013 Award Recipients

Bengal Partner Award: Mr. Will Fanning

Distinguished Leader Award: Ms. Shawnae Somsen

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Bev Crawford

2012 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Stacey Jensen

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Bruce Kusch

2011 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Michaelena Hix

2010 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Jeanne Johnson

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Mr. Christopher Belcher

2009 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Jana Jones

2008 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Ms. Carol Seddon

2007 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. George Canney

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Caroline Faure

2006 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Mrs. Jan Harwood

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Rebecca Thorne-Ferrel

2005 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Mr. Randy Jensen

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. David Christiansen

2004 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Gerald Meyerhoeffer

Kole-McGuffey Prize Winner: Dr. Ruifang Hope Adams

2003 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Larry Harris

2002 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Terrell Donicht

2001 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Richard Bowen

2000 Award Recipients

Outstanding Educator Award: Dr. Marilyn Howard