Search Human Resources:

Campus Box 8107
Pocatello, ID 83209-8107
Phone (208) 282-2517
Fax (208) 282-4976
Email: hr@isu.edu

Customer service survey
Human Resources

Holiday Schedule 2014

The following dates have been approved as holidays for 2014.

January 1, 2014 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 20, 2014 Monday Martin Luther King Jr./ Idaho Human Rights Day
February 17, 2014 Monday Presidents' Holiday
May 26, 2014 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2014 Friday Independence Day
September 1, 2014 Monday Labor Day
November 27, 2014 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 28, 2014 Friday Compensatory Day **
December 24, 2014 Wednesday Christmas Eve - Compensatory Day **
December 25, 2014 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26, 2014 Friday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 29, 2014 Monday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 30, 2014 Tuesday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 31, 2014 Wednesday Compensatory Day **
January 1, 2015 Thursday New Year's Day

**Classes will be held and offices will be open on Columbus Day (October 13) and Veteransí Day (November 11). Substitute days are designated (November 28, December 24, and December 31, 2014) when the University will be closed. Nonexempt classified employees will receive the three substitute days for actually working the two regularly designated holidays. Non-classified employees and exempt classified employees have the option of working one of the substitute days or using vacation. Employees should make arrangements with their supervisors, and time sheets should clearly stipulate whether employees worked or used vacation. Holidays for faculty will continue to correspond with student holidays.

Please Note: Classes will not be held on November 24-28, 2014 (student/faculty holiday); however, offices will be open November 24-26, 2014