Search Human Resources:

Campus Box 8107
Pocatello, ID 83209-8107
Phone (208) 282-2517
Fax (208) 282-4976
Email: hr@isu.edu

Customer service survey
Human Resources

Holiday Schedule 2013

The following dates have been approved as holidays for 2013.

January 1, 2013 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 21, 2013 Monday Martin Luther King Jr./ Idaho Human Rights Day
February 18, 2013 Monday Presidents' Holiday
May 27, 2013 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2013 Thursday Independence Day
September 2, 2013 Monday Labor Day
November 28, 2013 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29, 2013 Friday Compensatory Day **
December 24, 2013 Tuesday Christmas Eve - Compensatory Day **
December 25, 2013 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26, 2013 Thursday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 27, 2013 Friday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 30, 2013 Monday ISU Holiday - Closed
December 31, 2013 Tuesday Compensatory Day **
January 1, 2014 Wednesday New Year's Day

**Classes will be held and offices will be open on Columbus Day (October 14) and Veterans' Day (November 11). Substitute days are designated (November 29, December 24, and December 31, 2013) when the University will be closed. Nonexempt classified employees will receive the three substitute days for actually working the two regularly designated holidays. Non-classified employees and exempt classified employees have the option of working one of the substitute days or using vacation. Employees should make arrangements with their supervisors, and time sheets should clearly stipulate whether employees worked or used vacation. Holidays for faculty will continue to correspond with student holidays.

Please Note: Classes will not be held on November 25-29, 2013 (student/faculty holiday); however, offices will be open November 25-27, 2013.