Executive Committee

Information About Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (CEC) for the College of Arts & Letters serves an important advisory function to the Dean and Associate Deans on issues critical to the operation of the College, particularly the strategic development of the College. The CEC also considers faculty promotion and tenure, sabbatical reviews, and other issues as identified by the College leadership.

The CEC is comprised of six tenured faculty members (three from each division of the College) who are selected following a vote of faculty in their respective division. Faculty members are selected to serve on this committee for a term of two years (the terms are staggered in one-year increments) and may serve no more than four consecutive years. Only one faculty member from any department may serve at any one time. A member of the Chairs Council is appointed by the Dean to serve as an additional ex officio, non-voting member.


administration building
Scott Anderson, School of Performing Arts
(2011-15, second term)
Wayne Gabaldi, Polical Science (Spring 2016)
(Replacement for Michele Brumley, Psychology, 2014-16)
Erika Kuhlman, History (2014-16)
Nancy Legge, Communication, Media, and Persuasion (2015-17)
Chris Loether, Anthropology (2011-15, second term)
Jessica Winston, English, Chair (2012-16, second term)

Gesine Hearn is the ex officio member from the Chairs Council.

The College of Arts & Letters is committed to the Students First.
Kandi Turley-Ames is the Founding Dean for the College of Arts & Letters.
Come meet and contact the office staff in the College of Arts & Letters.
Idaho State College of Arts & Letters Facebook Logo Idaho State College of Arts & Letters Twitter Logo Idaho State College of Arts & Letters YouTube Logo Idaho State College of Arts & Letters Instagram Logo


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209